Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Troubleshooting

Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Postby infidel » 08 Aug 2016, 11:39

First of all congratulations for this fine piece of software. I have been looking for a centralised remote control solution for a long time, and Litemanager looks extremely promising.

I mainly use remote control to connect and update applications on some machines. I quickly realised that specific application windows where invisible to remote control. This was solved by enabling "Capture AlphaBlending windows"

The problem is that the main window thumbnails in the viewer still do not display that window. Probably because screenshots use a different mechanism. Is there anything i could do? I need screenshots to know when the updates have finished, logging in and out every few minutes just to check is not very practical.

Another small bug, i use US english localisation and the left tree-view window title (group) is still in russian. Everything else seem to be in English
infidel
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 08 Aug 2016, 11:32

Re: Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Postby admin » 08 Aug 2016, 18:16

Hi!
The problem is that the main window thumbnails in the viewer still do not display that window. Probably because screenshots use a different mechanism. Is there anything i could do? I need screenshots to know when the updates have finished, logging in and out every few minutes just to check is not very practical.

no problem, we fix this in one week, very easy.
i will send you link to new litemanager files on the next week.

Another small bug, i use US english localisation and the left tree-view window title (group) is still in russian. Everything else seem to be in English

perhaps we already fixed it, I don't see this problem now.
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 492
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Postby infidel » 09 Aug 2016, 09:25

That would be great! Just to make myself clear, here is a pic of the translation issue. I will let you know if i find any more.
Attachments
litemanager.jpg
litemanager.jpg (85.09 KiB) Viewed 18389 times
infidel
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 08 Aug 2016, 11:32

Re: Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Postby admin » 09 Aug 2016, 18:23

this bug is fixed.
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 492
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Postby infidel » 11 Aug 2016, 15:50

Mystery solved. I was using the portable version "ROMViewer.exe" and had only created "license.txt" . Long story short, without the file English.lng, the translation problem is there. Perhaps the language files should be packed along with the exe in portable versions.
infidel
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 08 Aug 2016, 11:32

Re: Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Postby admin » 12 Aug 2016, 08:14

Yea
open lng files vie notepap, in section [_messages] find the string
english
main_group_groups = Groups
russian
main_group_groups = Группы

Change it by yourself
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 492
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Postby admin » 15 Aug 2016, 06:15

Hi!
Download new test files
http://litemanager.com/bug_test/lmfiles.zip

Replace Viewer and server files.
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 492
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Postby infidel » 15 Aug 2016, 14:16

Yes, now translation is ok, even without language files.
infidel
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 08 Aug 2016, 11:32

Re: Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Postby admin » 16 Aug 2016, 07:11

Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Alpha-blending problem fixed too, replace server files.
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 492
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: Alpha-blending windows and server thumbnails

Postby infidel » 17 Aug 2016, 19:35

Ok, i will be testing alpha blending in the next days. Quick question. What is the prefered way to update server files? Right now i have to stop service, overwrite files and restart. But this has to be done locally. Is there a way to update server files while connected remotely?
infidel
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 08 Aug 2016, 11:32

Next

Return to LiteManager: Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest

cron