old no ip problem

Troubleshooting

old no ip problem

Postby ajaxian » 24 Apr 2019, 23:38

hi
i want to use old no ip servers , when i refresh in INFO tab , viewer crash for a while and not load any server
in old version , viewer request a file : _http://www.litemanager.com/noip.txt
and crash again be cause no any file in server(404 error) !
how can i solve problem ?
thanks
ajaxian
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2019, 22:52

Re: old no ip problem

Postby admin » 25 Apr 2019, 05:46

Hi!
We turned off Old main NOIP, because it is overload and in our logs seems 10-20 people use it.
Switch to new version and new NOIP.

Current version 4.9 on our site.
If you like old version of LiteManager you can use your own NOIP ,
http://www.litemanager.com/support/Know ... p_private/
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 519
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: old no ip problem

Postby ajaxian » 26 Apr 2019, 08:12

Unfortunately i have not access to my client yet
It costs us, and we have a physical access periodically, because these computers are in difficult places and we cannot upgrade them yet
Should I have valid IP for my own no ip server? and we should config client to connect our no ip servers ?
thanks for support
ajaxian
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2019, 22:52

Re: old no ip problem

Postby admin » 26 Apr 2019, 11:54

Temporary turned on Old NOIP, connect to LM Servers if they have 4839 version or higher, switch them to new NOIP.
(if version low than 4839, then update LM Servers)
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 519
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: old no ip problem

Postby ajaxian » 26 Apr 2019, 13:45

thanks a lot but our client is on 4.6 (4602)
as i said it costs to us to physically access right now ;
is there any way to have our public servers with our no ip and lite manager just show in public server list , i think we can provide servers with valid ip address .
with 50 mbps and 100mbps BW , we have no problem for public use.
ajaxian
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2019, 22:52

Re: old no ip problem

Postby admin » 27 Apr 2019, 09:58

Yes sure setup your own NOIP (ID router)
http://www.litemanager.com/support/Know ... p_private/

PS
Version 4.6 is very old, update it.
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 519
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: old no ip problem

Postby ajaxian » 27 Apr 2019, 10:20

thanks , so this version (id router) no need to set in server version . i mean the servers automatically can see that as public server?
ajaxian
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 Apr 2019, 22:52

Re: old no ip problem

Postby admin » 29 Apr 2019, 08:43

If you setup your own NOIP and open it, LM Viewer will be able to see it in the public list.

Please give me more details or screenshots for explanation of your question.
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 519
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19


Return to LiteManager: Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron