force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

General talks about LiteManager utility.

Re: force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

Postby schnugg » 24 Jan 2020, 22:52

Yes, of course.

The question is if YOU really tested it :D

Make the tests with QUICKCONNECT-server, because that is I am interested in because of changing ID-numbers !

Make a test: connect from a quicksupport-server to NOIP. Press the new button => OK, new server is shown. End the quickconnect-SERVER and reconnect to NOIP with new ID.

Press the button again => Nothing happens for 60 seconds, it always shows the old quickconnect-ID which is expired but not the running current ID of the quicksupport server!!!
schnugg
 
Posts: 189
Joined: 06 Nov 2017, 08:13

Re: force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

Postby admin » 25 Jan 2020, 11:45

I tested it again, yes really there is 1 minute pause/interval.
NOIP refreshs list of servers ID in 1 min.

When is connected new server ID, NOIP doesn't instantly notify Viewer. List of ID updated while a minute.
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 476
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

Postby schnugg » 25 Jan 2020, 12:49

admin wrote:I tested it again, yes really there is 1 minute pause/interval.
NOIP refreshs list of servers ID in 1 min.

When is connected new server ID, NOIP doesn't instantly notify Viewer. List of ID updated while a minute.


Yes, and this is really bad. I really dont want to wait a minute after I can see the quickconnect server :evil:

I dont understand your problem, because as I said the solution is very simple:

As I said, just set both the button-functions "GET SERVERS" (first function) and then "ADD ALL ID" (second function) to the new button together and everything is fine.

If this is -unexpectedly- not possible, please be so kind and put BOTH Buttons for "GET SERVERS" and "ADD ALL ID" to the main menu. Thanks.

:D
schnugg
 
Posts: 189
Joined: 06 Nov 2017, 08:13

Re: force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

Postby admin » 27 Jan 2020, 10:36

I dont understand your problem, because as I said the solution is very simple:

problem on NOIP side.
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 476
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

Postby schnugg » 27 Jan 2020, 10:57

OK.

Then please be so kind and put BOTH Buttons for "GET SERVERS" and "ADD ALL ID" to the main menu.

Thanks.
:)
schnugg
 
Posts: 189
Joined: 06 Nov 2017, 08:13

Re: force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

Postby admin » 27 Jan 2020, 13:52

I think we can fix this interval on NOIP,
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 476
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

Postby schnugg » 27 Jan 2020, 17:46

admin wrote:I think we can fix this interval on NOIP,


sounds good ;)
schnugg
 
Posts: 189
Joined: 06 Nov 2017, 08:13

Re: force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

Postby admin » 27 Jan 2020, 18:16

Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 476
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

Postby schnugg » 27 Jan 2020, 19:27



YEEEEESSSS !!!!

:D :D :D :D :D
schnugg
 
Posts: 189
Joined: 06 Nov 2017, 08:13

Re: force loading new LM server connections from NOIP

Postby schnugg » 28 Jan 2020, 07:48

Hi,

would you please also add the new interval-function to

"Getting and adding new servery automatically" in "server settings control".


:D
Attachments
pic.png
pic.png (11.82 KiB) Viewed 5625 times
schnugg
 
Posts: 189
Joined: 06 Nov 2017, 08:13

PreviousNext

Return to LiteManager: General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests