Polish diacritical marks not working

General talks about LiteManager utility.

Polish diacritical marks not working

Postby ajavor » 08 Feb 2020, 22:19

When using the "Full Control" function, Polish diacritics do not work on a remote station when I use the keyboard (e.g. alt + a, alt + z, alt + l ...). Very annoying.
Could you fix it?
ajavor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Feb 2020, 22:13

Re: Polish diacritical marks not working

Postby admin » 10 Feb 2020, 07:23

Hi!
It should works , try to use key menu
Another hotkey
Image
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 451
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: Polish diacritical marks not working

Postby ajavor » 10 Feb 2020, 21:33

Yes, that's correct, but it only works with the insertion of a single character.
When I want to write something, e.g. in Word, it's a nightmare (try using every few letters of the above option or on-screen keyboard), e.g. in the sentence:
"Ktoś musi pójść tą drogą."

Remote work in this case does not make sense.
ajavor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Feb 2020, 22:13

Re: Polish diacritical marks not working

Postby admin » 11 Feb 2020, 09:51

LiteManager sends key codes, not letters.
If you have English keyboard but on remote side is Polish keyboard, that can makes some trouble.
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 451
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19

Re: Polish diacritical marks not working

Postby ajavor » 26 Feb 2020, 21:29

I don't understand.
On both sides (local station and remote station) I use the same keyboard layout - Polish programmer.

For example - other programs like TeamViewer or SolarWinds TakeControl, or even Chrome Remote Desktop - work without a problem and Polish diacritical marks are sent error-free.

I noticed that in LiteManager it works the other way around than it is in the default keyboard layout, e.g .:
- when I press right ALT + A - it doesn't work
- when I press left ALT + CTRL + A - works fine
... but when we consider habit, then it is illogical (key combination).

In the other programs mentioned above, I could normally press the right ALT + A, and I get the letter Ą.
Why is it different in LiteManager?
ajavor
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Feb 2020, 22:13

Re: Polish diacritical marks not working

Postby admin » 28 Feb 2020, 06:50

Please write the mail to the support.
Attach screenshots how it works and how it must works.

May be problem in right alt.
Best Regards LiteManagerTeam
admin
Администратор
 
Posts: 451
Joined: 07 Jun 2010, 13:19


Return to LiteManager: General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest